The Greatest Gift

 

fjnz25x

We lay side by side on the still-dewy grass, marveling at what was before us. It was the most serene I’d ever felt, up on the mountains, so high up we could be in the clouds. But tonight the sky was as clear as fresh spring water, showcasing her diamonds.

Stars. So many that the black of the night was almost gone. Every one of them twinkling merrily at us, their winks capturing our hearts from millions of miles away. Everything around us was so pure, so pristine that it felt like we were receiving the greatest gift we could possibly get by simply looking at it.

This was happiness unlike I’d ever known. The unadulterated joy of witnessing true beauty, beauty which no human could whip up. Beauty that makes you aware of everything you do lest you ruin the perfection that is around you.

I close my eyes and hear the content sighs around me. No one says a word. The din of the crickets around us tells me that they’re saying everything that needs to be said.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. A beautiful starry night so aptly and beautifully described!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! I really hope my words did justice to that beautiful starry sky :’)
      Thank you for giving your feedback, I really appreciate it :’)

      Like

  2. Melly says:

    Your posting really stagtrhiened me out. Thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

